To develop and utilize scientific and technological inventions and innovations to make Anambra State a knowledge based and industrialized economy.


To create an environment that encourages and enables the development and utilization of science and Technology in all facets of human endeavour in Anambra State.


Development of the Science and Technology sector in the State through Research and Collaboration with other governments, agencies, the organized private sector and individuals.

Unleashing and harnessing the potentials of mineral and energy resources available in Anambra State with a view to enhancing private sector investment in the Mineral Resources Sector.


The Ministry of Mineral Resources, Science and Technology is comprised of 7 departments namely:

1.                  Science and Technology

2.                  ICT (Information and Communication Technology)

3.                  Mineral Resources and Energy

4.                  Hydro Meteorological Services

5.                  Administration

6.                  Accounts

7.                  Planning. Research and Statistics