Anambra State Physical Planning Board (ANSPPB) was a creation of law No. 9 2013, and the 10-Member Board was inaugurated on 23rd September, 2015 by His Excellency. The de-facto law gave leverage to physical planning in order to re-order asymmetrical objects into a symmetrical harmony, for the convivial liveability of the citizenry.

The Board Members include:
i. Lt Col Charles Ogo Okeke (Rtd)    Chairman
ii. Mr. Joe Agbaizu-enyenwa       –    General Manager
iii. Mr Emmanuel Igwebuike     –     Member
iv. Mr. Obi Okonkwo                   –     Member
v. Mr. Innocent Amalu                –    Member
vi. Engr. Madubuko Onwurah   –    Member
vii. Arch Obi Nwandu                   –    Member
viii. Surv. Nworah Orannye         –    Member
ix. Barr. Franca Okeke Member
x. Arch Mike Okonkwo, MD/CEO, ACDTA      –  Member


His Excellency has graciously provided to the Board seven (7) Hilux 4×4 vehicles to facilitate development control and related activities. This has gone a long way to strengthen the efficiency and capability of the Board in reaching out the nook and cranny of the State vis-a-vis IGR accretion.

Building of twin box culvert, linking the Old Enugu-Onitsha Road and Enugu-Onitsha Expressway, opposite Government House, Awka.